Listen to the piece Y Arpeggios – a collaboration between Margrethe Odgaard and Teitur Lassen

  • Y Arpeggios in C/F by Margrethe Odgaard
  • Y Arpeggios in C/G by Margrethe Odgaard

The Danish designer Margrethe Odgaard is this year’s winner of the Torsten and Wanja Söderberg Prize. Odgaard’s creative output spans a range of different disciplines, unified by her great attention to detail and her interest in what is unique and individual in each project she engages in.

Y Arpeggios is a collaboration with Faroese composer Teitur Lassen, based on the idea that you play mirrored patterns in the shape of a Y instead of traditional chords and harmonies. The collaboration combines music and eye music, a graphical notation of music dating back to the early Renaissance and unnoticeable by the listener when performed.

Browse the slideshow and listen to music.

Bild 1. Y Arpeggios in C/F

Bild 2. Y Arpeggios in C/G

Category: T & W Söderberg award